Vegetable Garden April 29th

Zucchini and Yellow Squash April 29th

Zucchini and Yellow Squash April 29th

As you’ve seen in previous posts, I started tomatoes, eggplant, cucumbers, and peppers inside. Well they are truckin along just fine.

It is time for squash to go outside and since I didn’t start them inside this year, I took a trip to my local farm market today. I purchased yellow squash and zucchini, 4 plants of each. This plant takes up quite a bit of space, while Id love to do more, I just cant fit them.

I added composted manure soil to the garden, racked it in about 5-6″ deep and planted then about a foot and a half apart. I kept them more towards the back of the garden hoping to have space for something else in the front. As you can see here, I should have another foot or more to plant something else. Maybe Ill put some low growing herb there

 

 

Leave a comment